Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/ackentgroup/public_html/blog/adminpanel/includes/functions/database.php on line 8
Drugvilla Blog | Medicines information and Health fitness tips

International Women's Day

International Women's Day is annually held on March 8 to celebrate women's achievements throughout history. International Women's Day is is a global and for celebrating the social, Economic, political and cultural achievements of women.
Elsewhere in Europe, on or around 8 March of the following year, women held rallies either to express solidarity with other activists or protest the war.In 1975 During International Women's Year, the United Nations began celebrating International Women's Day on 8 March.International Women's Day, 8 March, focuses on “Women in the Changing World of Work.The first official celebration of Women's Day happened on March 19 in 1911 in Austria, Denmark, Germany and Switzerland. People are wearing a lot of red today, and they're posting #GoRedForWomen selfies
Lets talk about the ladies who got the title of "FIRST WOMAN IN INDIA"

Mother Teresa:

She became the first Indian woman to win a Nobel Peace Prize in 1979.

Bhanu Athaiya:

Thirty years ago on April 11, 1983 costume designer Bhanu Athaiya made history when she won the Best Costume Design award at the 55th Annual Academy Awards

Indira Gandhi:

She became the first woman Prime Minister of India and served from 1966 to 1977. Indira Gandhi was named as the "Woman of the Millennium" and she became the first woman to receive the Bharat Ratna award.

Pratibha Patil:

She became the first woman President of India and held office from July 2007 to July 2012.

Kalpana Chawla:

She became the first Indian woman in space. The first time Kalpana Chawla went into space on a space shuttle was in 1997 as a mission specialist and a primary robotic arm operator.

Kiran Bedi:

Joining Indian Police Service (IPS) in 1972, Kiran Bedi became the first woman officer in India

Justice M. Fathima Beevi:

In 1989, Justice M. Fathima Beevi became the first female judge who was appointed to the Supreme Court of India.

Sania Mirza:

The professional tennis player became the first ever Indian woman to win a Women's Tennis Association (WTA) title in 2005. Later in 2015, Sania Mirza became the first Indian woman to be ranked no. 1 in WTA's double rankings.

Saina Nehwal:

Currently ranking no. 2 in the World, Saina Nehwal became the first Indian to win a medal in Badminton at Olympics in 2012. Later in 2015, she became the first Indian woman to become no. 1 in World ranking.

Mary Kom:

Mangte Chungneijang Mary Kom, also known as Mary Kom is the only woman boxer who has won a medal in each of the six World Championships. She was the only Indian woman boxer who qualified for the 2012 Olympics and became the first Indian woman boxer to win a gold medal in Asian Games in 2014.

Bachendri Pal:

In 1984, Bachendri Pal became the first Indian woman to reach the summit of Mount Everest.

Anna Malhotra:

Anna Rajam Malhotra became the first woman IAS officer of India.

Harita Kaur Deol:

Flight Lt. Harita Kaur Deol was a pilot in the Indian Air Force. She became the first woman pilot to fly solo in the Indian Air Force, in 1994.

Priya Jhingan:

With a dream to be in the Indian Army, Priyan Jhingan became the first Indian woman to join the Indian Army in 1993. These are some amazing women of India and next will be you.She is a Woman, she is a Mother, she is a Daughter, she is a Wife, she is a Sister. Respect Female.
All women are beautiful, regardless of their looks. You just need to touch their soul with respect and appreciation for their inner beauty and you will be rewarded with joy. The heart is way more important than the package. Women are the God's greatest gift to man and we should cherish and protect them, each and every one.